Siril Malmedal Hauges andre album er dristigere enn debuten, og etablerer henne i toppen av norsk musikk i 2021 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” - Dagsavisen

Uncharted Territory



 "Uncharted Territory" is a perfect blend of pop energy and accessibility with jazz, and singer-songwriter sensibilities, bursting with melodic freshness. Featuring Siril's beautiful, clear and expressive voice, the songs balance commercial exuberance with intelligence, both musically and lyrically. Themes both weighty and feather-light are given the appropriate treatments and settings. The moods are many, with variations of light and shade, but a sense of positivity glistens from every song. The instrumentation is broadly that of a classic rock ensemble, with relaxed but skilful playing and an old-school vibe to the recording process that eliminates the digitally quantized dehumanizing aspects of so many releases this past number of years. Consequently, the resulting album is an organic musical entity, with every song, every phrase, and every note as alive as it should be.


Martin Myhre Olsen - soprano, alto and baryton saxophone  
Torgeir Hovden Standal - guitars  
Kjetil Andre Mulelid - piano, organ  
Martin Morland - bass  
Henrik Lødøen - drums  
Adrian Waade - violin
Isa Caroline Holmesland - viola
Kaja Fjellberg Pettersen - cello

 The album was released 1st of February 2019 on Jazzland Recordings.  
Recorded in Athletic Sound Studios, with sound engineer Dag Erik Johansen. 

FOTO: Tore Sætre from our release concert at Nasjonal Jazzscene, Oslo

FOTO: Tore Sætre from our release concert at Nasjonal Jazzscene, Oslo